Yasir Qadhi – The House of Khadijah (ra)

bismillah102.gif

khadija.jpg

Alhumdulillah I heard this lecture while at the Texas Dawah Convention in Houston, my hometown 🙂 Masha’Allah it was very moving, inspiring, and made me cognizant of how much I need to learn about my Deen. Khadija bint Khuwaylid (ra), the beloved wife of Muhammad (pbuh), lived a life worth emulating by every single Muslim sister. Words cannot do justice to describe her greatness, kindness, generosity, sacrifice, and extreme love for the Prophet (pbuh). All Muslims should try to learn more about her life, personality, and background. This lecture by Sheikh Yasir Qadhi does a good job in providing a basis for further exploration.

However, I was honestly shocked and not even aware of the existence of the opinion when I heard Sheikh Yasir mention the difference of opinions in regards to the age of Khadija (ra) at the time of marrying Muhammad (pbuh). I still personally believe that she was 40 after listening to this lecture, but find it interesting to hear Sheikh Yasir discuss it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ilm, Islam, Religion

Leave a Reply

