Busta Rhymes, T-Pain, Akon and Swissbeatz Recite Qur’an in Arab Money Remix!

 

bismillah11152

 

Nice letter by MR on his post that I wanted to share. 

 

 

May Allah (swt) forgive us all! I recently blogged about Busta Rhymes song, Arab Money, and how it was insulting to Islam, Muslims and Arabs, but now his remix has gone way to far!  Although this is a huge dawah incentive, becuase many people will inquire, “What is Busta saying?”. This is an open letter to them:

Open Letter to Busta Rhymes, T-Pain, Akon and Swissbeatz

Bismillah

Asalamualykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuh my dear brothers in Islam Busta Rhymes, T-Pain, Akon and Swissbeatz.

All praise is due to Allah (swt).  Lord of the worlds.  It is Allah whom we worship and only Allah we go to for help.  It is Allah who has given us everything and it is Allah who will take everything away.

Busta – I recently heard your song called Arab Money and I was disappointed at it.  I posted my reflection here.  Now you have a remix with Akon, T-Pain and Swissbeatz who are also Muslims a long with other rappers like Diddy.

All of you understand that the Qur’an is the word of Allah (swt) and that it should be treated with the utmost respect.  I am not going to judge your intentions but only give you sincere advice.  I am not sure if you are aware of the ruling on music in Islam but I advise you to seek knowledge, read the Qur’an, the Hadith and consult with Muslim scholars in America regrading music in Islam.

It may be your intention was to praise Allah and give thanks to Him for all the money you have been blessed (or tested) with which is a good thing, but the way the song is presented is disrespectful and may stir emotions amongst the Muslim community.

I sincerely ask you to check out Halal Tube and listen to some lectures there.  You can download the audio lectures in MP3 format and add it to you iPod/iPhone and listen to it while you travel around the country and world.

Anything good I have said is from Allah (swt) and anything bad I said is from myself.  Please forgive me if I have offended any of you.

Ma’salaama,

-MR

Here is the audio clip:

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Character, Current Events, Islam

Leave a Reply

